Who we are

Durham City Neighbourhood Plan Working Party

The Working Party reports to the Planning Committee of the City of Durham Parish Council. Its remit is produce the Draft Pre-Submission Plan to be received and considered by the Parish Council prior to the Parish Council submitting it to Durham County Council for Examination, the holding of a Referendum, and final Adoption.

The membership of the Working Party comprises:

John Ashby (Vice Chair) (Parish Councillor)
Pippa Bell
Sue Childs
Roger Cornwell (Chair) (Parish Councillor)
Ann Evans
Peter Jackson
John Lowe (Secretary)
David Miller
John Pacey
Matthew Phillips
Angela Tracy

Durham City Neighbourhood Planning Forum

Information about the Forum is available below as a historical record. The Forum has ceased to exist as responsibility for the Neighbourhood Plan has passed to the City of Durham Parish Council.

Officers of the Forum
Chair: Roger Cornwell
Vice Chair: John Ashby
Secretary: John Lowe
Treasurer: Sue Childs
Engagement Officer: Pippa Bell

Project Manager
Ros Ward

Forum Members
John Ashby
Pippa Bell
Goshka Bialek
Sue Childs
Roger Cornwell
Adam Deathe
Alan Doig
Ann Evans
David Freeman
David Hook
John Lowe
Jonathan Lovell
Matthew Phillips
Kirsty Thomas
Angela Tracy-Smith
plus 17 other members

People who lived, worked or ran a business in Durham City (the area covered by the Neighbourhood Plan) were entitled to join the Forum.




Comments are closed.